Skip to main content

About Us


A culture where each individual is inspired to take action on their wellness journey while feeling supported by their community and university.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Employee Wellness Committee is to establish and maintain an inclusive environment that promotes and encourages overall well-being by providing faculty and staff members with programming, activities, and support that empowers them to live a healthy lifestyle.

Wellness Committee Members

Dr. Bridget Melton

Professor of Exercise Science

Jasper Stewart

IT Project Manager

Dr. Theresa Novotny

Coordinator of Testing Services, Academic Success Center

Dr. Gemma Skuraton

Director of Student Wellness and Health Promotions

Jamie Cromley

Lecturer, Health Policy & Community Health

Jason Salzer

Associate Director of CRI Facility & Special Events, Student Rec

Dr. Debra Hagarty

Associate Professor, School of Nursing

Angela Landers

Assistant Director of Counseling Center

Julie Kuykendall

Lecturer, Health Sciences & Kinesiology

Mary Catherine Tison

Employee Wellness Graduate Assistant

Last updated: 3/18/2022